Fear

Fear

zum Preis von:
9,95€
Preis inkl. Mwst. zzgl. Versandkosten
Kartoniert/Broschiert
Orion Publishing Group, 2018, 304 Seiten, Format: 13,2x19,9x2,1 cm, Artikeltyp: Englisches Buch, ISBN-10: 1409172031, EAN: 9781409172031, Bestell-Nr: 40917203UA

Reduzierte Artikel in dieser Kategorie

Mr. Gwyn
22,00€ 5,99€

Produktbeschreibung

You\'d die for your family - but would you kill for them? The most original psychological thriller of 2018, for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR.

Klappentext:

The Guardian, Daily Telegraph and Irish Times Book of the Year.

\'Something we\'ve not seen before in contemporary crime fiction\' GUARDIAN
\'[An] uncomfortably close-to-home thriller\' SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB
\'As intellectually stimulating as it is gripping\' DAILY TELEGRAPH, BOOKS OF THE YEAR 2018
\'Takes you right into the heart of darkness\' MAIL ON SUNDAY
\'A must-have new read\' DAILY EXPRESS
\'Wonderfully sinister\' THE OBSERVER
\'Frightening\' THE TIMES
\'Addictive\' INDEPENDENT
\'Terrific\' JOANNE HARRIS
\'Brilliantly done\' FIONA BARTON
\'A great achievement\' HERMAN KOCH
\'Claustrophobic and unsettling\' BBC NEWS
\'[A] creepy tale of obsession\' SUNDAY MIRROR
\'An unsettling tale of merciless self-scrutiny\' RENEE KNIGHT
\'A terrifying study of a family threatened by the tenant living downstairs\' WOMAN & HOME

How far would you go to protect your family?

Family is everything. So what if yours was being terrorised by a neighbour - a man who doesn\'t listen to reason, whose actions become more erratic and sinister with each passing day?

You go to the police, but they can\'t help you. You become afraid to leave your family at home alone. But there\'s nothing more you can do to protect them.

Or is there...?

FEAR is a brilliantly grippling, original psychological thriller - for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL and THE DINNER.

-------------------------

FEAR is translated from the German by Imogen Taylor

Rezension:

Praise for FEAR, the most original thriller of 2018 for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn, LULLABY by Leila Slimani and ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL by Sarah Vaughan
:

A terrific, original thriller, and a marvellous exploration of the psychology of menace - I loved it
JOANNE HARRIS


Artikelbild
Artikel

zum Preis von
(Preis inkl. Mwst.)

Zum Warenkorb